Adoption Wait Ticker

Lilypie Waiting to Adopt tickers

Thursday, June 26, 2008

I've been tagged and now I need to represent.

I apologize for my lameness PW, I really tried to do the last tag (10 interesting things about myself) and I stalled at 5. :( I will do better this time. Thank you for still tagging me.

Ten years ago: Chris and I were living in a hole of an apartment in New Jersey making plans to move to Charlotte. We went to Barnes & Noble and bought a boatload of "How to Write your Resumé" and "How to Interview" books. I think I sent at least 100 resumés to local design firms, just begging for a chance. We had a little friendly competition on who would get a job first. Chris won.

Five things on today's to do list: I need to finalize Hannah's birthday party menu, create a shopping list, organize the guest bedroom for Chris's Dad (they are coming on Sunday), call fritolay and complain about a weird burnt clump of chips that were found in my bag of Scoops and figure out why I can't get snapfish to compose my photo book.

Snacks I enjoy: Obviously Fritos Scoops (as long as I have some Red Neck Caviar to go with them), Snyder's Honey Wheat pretzels and almonds.

Things I would do if I was a millionaire: I would like travel with a relief group to participate in a specific project. Like building a well, setting up a farm, etc. I would not like to be away from my family for very long, but I would like to be a part of something bigger than myself.

Places I have lived: In order - Linden, Trenton, Rahway & Parsippany, New Jersey and then Charlotte & Mount Pleasant, North Carolina.

PW - I hope I have done you proud.

1 comment:

paula :: plays with mud said...

hey - a little shame goes a long way! thanks for bringing your A game! :)